Call me violent, but every time someone tells me to get over it without giving me a clue of how to do it, I just want to punch them. For most of us, when we are going through hell, we don’t share, it won’t show on our faces, until the situation has escalated to unimaginable heights. This means that we have already tried and failed to find a way through, so we are still unable to get over it. 

So here are suggestions of how to get over it, or at least be on the way there:

  • Talk. Depending on one’s personality, talking has a way of helping some to lighten the load on their shoulders as they try to examine the problem from all angles and try to get over and through it. 
  • Find encouragement. The Bible is the perfect book for all situations, especially for those who are going through hard times. Many have persevered and conquered mountains because of verses in the word:

Isaiah 41:10 NIV So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Psalm 55:22 NIV Cast your cares on the Lord and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous be shaken.

  • New path. No matter how much you talk or find encouragement, you will still remain stuck unless you do something about it. Talking is meant to help you look at a situation from different perspectives, while encouragement is meant to help you come to terms with the sting of your situation. 
  • You have to forget a new path. Learn from the situation and the failed solutions then try to move on. Yet again. 

Time to get over it….at least you know how. 

